top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHina Babar

Crescent City Chapter 1 Cheat Sheet :D

Updated: Mar 29, 2020


Hey everyone! It has been awhile since posting. I have been mostly just keeping my reviews to goodreads so if you are interested in those please head over to it. I will be putting my play by play reactions to the book in the update progress there. If you are interested in any of my reviews or my update progress go to the link below and follow or friend request me!



Faemance Goodreads: goodreads.com/hinababar



SO you are here to understand WTH you just read in House of Earth and Blood. I did a video originally, but let's be real you want something to look at so here it is. As of writing this I had read chapter 2 but I don't include any of that information here so there are NO SPOILERS. If all you read was chapter 1, there are NO SPOILERS here. This is simply a cheat sheet of all the information given to you in chapter 1. I am just simply giving you the information in a neat fashion so you can understand better. I read the chapter 2 times. I did reread certain parts the first time, but reading the 2nd time allowed me to write this all down! If you have no idea what I am talking about or the book please go to this link and check out the book if you haven't!


House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) by Sarah J. Maas: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/44778083-house-of-earth-and-blood


SO NOW WE'RE HERE FOR THE GOOD STUFF!




So I included the map because personally to me it is really important and if you are listening in audiobook or you don't want to constantly go back to the beginning of the book here it is! I also am including the page of the houses of Midgard.





So we're introduced to a host of characters and information. I will do my best to just give a snapshot of what was introduced and hopefully all my info is correct.


Vanir: Group covering every side of Midguard besides Humans and Animals


Asteri: Rulers of the Planet Midguard in Eternal City in Pangera


Gallery: The place where Bryce works a sort of Bounty hunting shop for Artifacts a.k.a Griffin Antiquities


Pack of Devils: Police like entity for Crescent City keeps scum in line and polices the prison & the Elite Shifter Unit in Crescent City Auxilary


33rd Imperial Legion: Claims to do what the Pack of Devil's do but mostly intimidates people and claims will unleash Hel.


Scythe Moon Pack: Chief among shifter units in the city's auxilary


Hel: Hell


rootling: to dig in [basically]


Prime: Head of a particular faction/group


Prime Apparent: The heir or the next in line of succession to the Prime


Alpha: Head of a wolf pack


[Thus far there isn't really a distinction between Alpha and Prime or I missed it XD ]


White Raven: One of the most popular night clubs in the city


Crescent City: Formally known as Lunathion


Keres Rebels: top supporters of Briggs


Bryce: Half-Human Half Fae working in the Gallery and best friend of Dannika used to go to Crescent City University


Dannika Fendyr: Shapshifter/Wolf working for Pack of Devils 2nd in Line to Prime Apparent for the Valbaran Wolves and Daughter of Sabine, best friend of Bryce was a History Major at Crescent City University where she met Bryce freshman year


Sabine: Mother of Dannika and Alpha of the Scythe Moon Pack & Prime Apparent also is partially humilated by Dannika because her father decided to give Dannika the family heirloom on her 18th birthday when promised it by her father at his death


Grandfather of Dannika/Father of Sabine: Prime of Valbaran Wolves


Lehabah: Fire Sprite who guards the lower archives in the gallery


Syrinx: 30 lb chimera bought by Jessiba to help Lehabah protect the lower archives [generally lazy and likes to eat]


Jessiba Roga: Boss to Bryce and of the Gallery & a 400 yr. old enchantress [defected witch] part of House of Flame & Shadow serving Under King


Philip Briggs:Resident Villain and overall bad guy basically he was released on a technicality but Danika and the Pack of Devils got him before he could blow up White Raven. He basically wants to cause a rift and further stoke the fire of the Human Rebellion and bring it to the northern reaches of Pangera.


Michah Domitus: Archangel to Crescent City and only answer to 7 heads of the city

Asteri and in charge of the 6 Lower Heads of Crescent City


6 Lower Heads who controlled a section of the city


Prime of Wolves in Moonwood


Fae Autumn King in 5 Roses


UnderKing in Bone Quarter


Viper Queen in Meat Market


Oracle in Old Square


River Queen from House of Many Waters [doesn't get out much] resides in Blue Court beneath the surface of Istros River


Humans in Asphodel Meadows didn't get representation


So that is ALL if you would like to join me on this journey I can make more posts regarding cheat sheet info as I read. I am always interesting buddy reading so if you follow me and DM on instagram @faemance or instagram.com/faemance I am always more than happy to fangirl and talk books! We have a Book Readers Anonymous Support Group or the B.R.A. Support Group and we read and talk about bookish and life stuff. We are a great cult of people!


Happy Reading and Stay Safe Everyone!!!














3,718 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page